SEG Webpage
STGS Webpage
Membership Application
                                2015 - 2016 Schedule

September 22, 2015:  Dimitri Bevec, Ph.D., SEG Distinguished Lecturer; 'Full-Waveform Inversion:  Challenges, Opportunities, and Impact'

October 27, 2015:  TBA

November 17, 2015:  Dr. Bob Hardage, "Simplifying and Lowering the Costs of S-Wave Reflection Seismology"

December 3, 2015:  Christmas Party!!!

January 26, 2016:  Dr. Evelynn Michells - "Shallow Karst Detection In South Central Texas Using Ground Penetrating Radar"

February 23, 2016:  Aisha Roberts - topic TBD

March 22, 2016:  Joint STGS/SAGS meeting

April 26, 2016:  Mike Preiksaitis, Geophysical Specialist, ESG Solutions - "Shearing Vs Shear-Tensile Failures in Unconventional Plays and Their Potential Impact on Stimulation Effectiveness"

May 20, 2016:  BBQ, Beer, and Socializing at Grady's BBQ on Wetmore (5-7PM)

SAGS By Laws
This web page and accompanying pages are not maintained by the SEG Business Office staff.  SEG does not necessarily endorse or concur with the representations made on these pages and has no responsibility for the content.  Comments and concerns should be referred to the webmaster of this page at WebMaster.
2014-2015 Geophysical Society Officers

1st Vice President
2nd Vice President

Jim Major

Kyle Barker
Kevin Bryant
Beth Lettman
Ben Boyer

The San Antonio Geophysical Society Luncheon meetings are held at:

The Petroleum Club
8620 New Braunfels Ave. #700
San Antonio, TX 78217

11:30 - 1:00 PM
Members (with Reservation) - $25/person (Students $10/person)
Non-members or No Reservation - $30 per person

Click Here to Make Your Lunch Reservation
Free Web Site Builder
Create a Free Website